Prof. Zoubir receives 2018 SPS Meritorious Service Award


The Leo L. Beranek Meritorious Service Award is one of the IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) Awards and honors contributions to the Signal Processing Society, where judging is based on dedication and effort to the Society.

Prof. Ali H. Sayed and Prof. Abdelhak M. Zoubir.

Prof. Zoubir receives the 2018 SPS Meritorious Service Award for exemplary service to and leadership in the Signal Processing Society. The award was presented to Prof. Zoubir at the Opening Ceremony at ICASSP 2019 in Brighton, UK. A list of awardees from the past can be found here (opens in new tab).

Congratulations to Prof. Zoubir on this honor!